A huge congratulations to all of the winners at the National Housing Awards 2019, announced at the ceremony on Thursday 5 September at Grosvenor House, London.

The National Housing Awards celebrate excellence, innovation, creativity and progression in the affordable housing sector. This year’s awards ceremony was a great success with over 600 attendees. David Jubb, from our headline sponsor JLL, opened the awards and Kate Henderson, Chief Executive of the National Housing Federation, set the tone by highlighting the importance of the affordable home ownership sector. Sally Phillips was our compère for the ceremony, providing entertainment throughout the celebrations.

Best Scheme in Planning (<30 units)

Sponsored by Property Booking

  • Winner: PRP – Hanbury Street
  • Highly commended: Hastoe Housing Association – Southwold Community Hospital Project
  • Redwing and M&Y Maintenance and Construction – Lister Gardens
  • rg+p and Dacorum Borough Council – Magenta Court, Apsley

Best Scheme in Planning (30+ units)

Sponsored by Red Loft

  • Winner: Optivo – Alton Road
  • Highly commended: Peabody – Southmere Village
  • Aviva Investors, Galliard Homes and Alan Camp Architects – Cantium Retail Park
  • Optivo & Westerhill Homes – Forstal Lane

Best Marketing Campaign

Sponsored by Red Loft

Best Creative Agency

Best Small Development

Sponsored by Complete Moves

  • Winner: Network Homes – Le Bon Court
  • Highly commended: Places for People – The Croft, North Road, Crawley
  • First Choice Homes Oldham – Thorp Road, Royton, Oldham
  • Hexagon Housing Association – 41 Glynde Road
  • The Hyde Group and Martin Arnold – Woodfield Park
National Housing Awards 2019

Best Large Development

Sponsored by Devonshires

  • Winner: L&Q – Parklands
  • Highly commended: Pocket Living and Metropolitan Workshop – Mapleton Crescent SW18
  • Notting Hill Genesis Housing – City Park West
  • Southern Home Ownership – The Refinery
  • ZeroC part of Places for People – Roussillion Park, Chichester

Best Partnership

Sponsored by Site Sales

Best Legal Adviser

Most Innovative Home Ownership Solution

Sponsored by The Oracle Group

Best Design

Sponsored by Focus

  • Winner: Mapleton Crescent SW18 – Pocket Living & Metropolitan Workshop
  • L&Q and The Anderson Group – The Quarry
  • Peabody – The Levers
  • rg+p and Dacorum Borough Council – Kylna Court, Hemel Hempstead
  • Rivington Street Studio, joint with Tower Hamlets Capital Delivery Team – Lowder House Wapping
  • ZeroC part of Places for People – Roussillion Park, Chichester

Best Regeneration Project

Sponsored by Forty Group

  • Winner: The Hyde Group and Rydon – Packington Square
  • Highly commended: Plus Dane Housing – Welsh Streets
  • Clarion Housing Group – The Lavenders
  • Higgins and London Borough of Hackney – Colville Estate
  • Places for People – Twechar, East Dunbartonshire
  • PRP – Maiden Lane
  • Torus – Ogden's Clock Tower

Home Ownership Team of the Year

Sponsored by Newbury Building Society

Affordable Home Ownership Champion

Marilyn DiCara

Overall Winner

Sponsored by JLL

The Hyde Group