Please read the terms and conditions below before entering the National Housing Awards.

  1. The awards are open to all low-cost home ownership schemes UK-wide completed or part-completed and ready for occupation* between 1 April 2017 and 31 March 2019.

    Scheme requirements are not applicable for the following categories:
    • Best Marketing Campaign (mixed tenure development)
    • Best Marketing Campaign (shared ownership development)
      Best Partnership
    • Best Large Scheme in Planning (30+ units
    • Best Small Scheme in Planning (fewer than 30 units)
    • Best Customer Care
    • Home Ownership Team of the Year
    • Affordable Home Ownership Champion
    • Most Innovative Home Ownership Solution
    • Best Suppliers
    However, submissions should relate to the above dates – please refer to the individual entry forms for requirements.
  2. Entries are accepted from housing providers (housing associations, local authorities and private developers) offering affordable housing opportunities. For example shared ownership; Rent to Buy; Help to Buy – equity loan and discounted rental schemes, such as intermediate rent.
  3. These examples are not exclusive – other products aimed at assisting people into home ownership will also be considered, including a housing developer providing housing products aimed at assisting first-time buyers, also market rent and private sale homes.
    Entries can be submitted by architects, marketing agencies etc. on behalf of housing providers. Entries into the supplier categories can be made by housing providers or by the supplier directly, supported by testimonials. If you have homes or services that may qualify, please contact us directly on 020 7067 1066 or email
  4. Any entries that have previously been shortlisted for a National Housing Award will be accepted for the same award in the 2019 awards process, as long as new evidence is used and the submission is sufficiently different. Previous winning entries cannot be re-entered for the same award.
  5. Organisations may enter every category, but if you're submitting more than one entry in a category, entries must be based on different schemes/projects.
  6. Please refer to each category separately, but as a general guide, written entries should have no more than a total of 200 words for the description of organisation; 1,000 words for the specific award criteria, and 200 words for the summary of entry.
  7. Entries must be submitted online no later than 5pm on Friday 7 June 2019.
  8. No late entries will be accepted. Any conflicts of interest or ties will be dealt with at the final judging.
  9. When entries have been submitted, an invoice will be raised, which must be paid immediately. Refunds cannot be made.
  10. By entering the awards, entrants give permission for entry material to be used for publicity purposes.
  11. All entries will be judged on the information provided at the time of entry and no subsequent correspondence will be entered into.
  12. The judges' decision is final.